Workforce Board Members

Members of the Northwest Arkansas Workforce Development Board are appointed by the Chief Elected Officials according to the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act of 2014.

Mr. Johnny Dyess, Chair
Altronic Research, Inc.

Mr. John “Bo” Phillips, Vice Chair
Ritter Communications

Mr. Kelley Sharp, Secretary 
University of Arkansas Facilities Management

Ms. Sarah Brozynski
Baxter Regional Medical Center

Ms. Cheryl Davenport
Advanced Marine Performance

Mr. Eddie Bartlett
Bartlett Family Dentistry

Mr. David Bell
David Bell, LLC

Ms. Billie Reed
NAPHE / Reed Consulting

Mr. Walter Hinojosa
NWA Labor Council

Mr. Bob Largent
Harrison Regional Chamber of Commerce

Ms. Amy Jones
Arkansas Rehabilitation Service

Ms. Erin Poe
TEC Staffing

Ms. Jana Kindall
Arkansas Department of Workforce Services

Mr. Ross Parker
Parker Farms & Rentals

Mr. Kevin Estes
DHS Services for the Blind

Mr. Ben Aldama
NWACC Adult Education

Dr. Ricky Tompkins
Northwest Arkansas Community College

Workforce Agendas

The Northwest Arkansas Workforce Development Board meets the first Wednesday of March, June, September and December.


Workforce Development Board Meetings

 March 2, 2022

June 1, 2022

September 7, 2022

December 7, 2022