November 19, 2021-The City of Yellville and the City of Lincoln were both awarded Community Development Block Grants (CDBG) from the Arkansas Economic Development Commission (AEDC) through its General Assistance set-aside program in the fall of 2021.

 Yellville Mayor Shawn Lane and Lincoln Mayor Doug Hutchens both met with Northwest Arkansas Economic Development District’s (NWAEDD) Catherine Baker, and AEDC Grants Manager, Brenda Rowell, in September & October to review and sign the grant agreements. The City of Yellville will receive $205,590.00 and the City of Lincoln is due to receive $285,285.00 in funding. Both cities will be rehabilitating the existing wastewater systems which includes replacement of manholes and sewer lines.

The investment from AEDC is an invaluable resource for the health and prosperity of communities throughout the region and the state.



(Left to Right) Brenda Rowell, Mayor Shawn Lane, Catherine Baker