Ten Northwest Arkansas communities  were awarded $622,250.00 in state grant funds at an awards ceremony held at the State Capitol on October 24, 2019. Funding came from a variety of grant programs for projects that ranged from equipment to park improvements. NWAEDD partnered with all ten communities to write the applications and will administer the grants as well.

  1. City of Eureka Springs: $200,000.00 – Wastewater Improvements 
  2. City of Leslie: $132,000.00 – Sidewalks
  3. Evansville: $75,000.00 Fire Truck
  4. Mt. Judea: $75,000.00 Fire Truck
  5. St. Paul: $75,000.00. Community Center Improvements
  6. Briarcliff: $15,000.00 Equipment Purchase
  7. Compton VFD: $15,000.00 Fire Station Addition
  8. Galatia: $15,000.00 Community Center Improvements
  9. South Carroll County Fire District: $15,000.00 Jaws of Life
  10. Yellville: $5,250.00 Park Improvements